top of page

MUM'S THE WORD

She's the fashion-savvy blogger behind the hugely successful The Fashion Guitar blog (we're talking 106,000 followers on Instagram) and has just moved to New York where's she's continuing to rock the web with her covetable urban-chic style – oh and Charlotte Groeneveld is mother to two kids. She's essentially an an A-grade mother on a mission and here she talks exclusively to Mother Pukka about life in the mothering lane

#1 Number of kids?

Two. James and Stella.

#2 Worst mothering moment?

When James once fell from the stairs. He was fine, but I cried all afternoon!

#3 Best mothering moment?

When they come running at me when I come home from work and hug and call me “mummy".

#4 Day or night?

Day. At night I want to sleep. I need my sleep very much and our little ones have the habit of keeping us awake – it’s getting better now though!

#5 Dinner party or play date (why)?

For me dinner party, obviously! But for the kids a play date. They love meeting new kids, and it’s fun for me too to meet mommy’s in the neighborhood.

#6 Home or away (why)?

Home is where my heart is, but we move a lot, so I learned to make a new home “my home” very quick. I always say that home is where my bed is. Travelling is fun, but I love to come home, wherever that may be.

#7 Can’t live without…

My phone. It’s part of my job.

#8 Can’t live with…

Weird smells and tastes. I somehow have this extremely good smell, and over sensitive taste... if it’s “weird” I can't stand/eat/live with it.

#9 Who did you last call?

Thomas, my husband.

#10 What’s the last thing you bought?

The last thing I bought... a little denim dress for Stella.

#11 Most pukka thing you own?

Not sure.

#12 Most annoying thing mothers say…

I don’t have time.

#13 Mothering is…

Being your best self for your little ones.

6d4f47766963df47e944850e6fd015fd.jpg


Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Instagram Clean
Recent Posts
bottom of page